What does preview mode do?

You can set your offers and notification to 'preview' in the upper righthand corner of the creation page. 


Preview mode enables you to preview your content if you are logged in to admin when visiting your site. It is perfect for viewing your CloudEngage content before pushing it to production.

  • The offer or notification will display exactly how it would if it were an active form.
  • To set up your form in preview mode use the dropdown in the upper right corner of the form creation page.
  • Select preview from the dropdown on the left side of the screen before you save. 


  • Build out your content.
  • Save.
  • Stay logged into CloudEngage and open your site in a new tab.
Anyone not logged into the CloudEngage admin in the same browser will not be able to see the preview.


Feedback and Knowledge Base